Community
Message Board

Chat room - users
Game Over
( 394431 downloads)
Work In Progress
( 523201 downloads)
Links

Code Exchange
Downloads
Tutorials
Add to Favourites

Submit news

DIV ARENA FORUMS
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Xgraph issues
BreadCaster
Loyalty Card Holder
******


Avatar


Posts: 265
Registered: 2-3-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 18-9-2017 at 03:00 PM
Xgraph issues


Hi everybodyyyyy.

I've been messing around a bit more with mode 8, and trying my hand at xgraphs.

I've tried the code below, which follows the example given in the help files exactly - however, when looking at the process from most angles, the graphic seems to be set to 0.

Theres a small range of angles from which the guard does display SOME of the graphics from the perspective table, but not all of them, and its only a very narrow range.

Is this a bug, or am I not using it correctly? If it's a bug I'm happy to write my own xgraph function but if I'm just being thick Id rather know :smilegrin:

Code:
Process guard(setflag); Private perspective_table[]=80,81,82,83,84,85,86; Begin ctype=c_m8; go_to_flag(setflag); xgraph=OFFSET perspective_table; Loop; Frame; End End



Thankies!!


- BC




~*~ Princess of Pies and Pastries ~*~
View user's profile View All Posts By User
BreadCaster
Loyalty Card Holder
******


Avatar


Posts: 265
Registered: 2-3-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 20-9-2017 at 12:04 PM


So I guess nobody knows anything about this huh? I did look at the tutorial 7 example and it looked like it was coded in exactly the same way, so I'm going to assume this is a bug with Mode 8. Could someone confirm? Id feel pretty silly writing a working xgraph function if I dont need to haha :P



~*~ Princess of Pies and Pastries ~*~
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 257
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 20-9-2017 at 01:22 PM


Hello BreadCaster,

Looking at the source code of mode8, it looks like Xgraph support is implemented, so if it's not working it's probably a bug, if you can mount a small example for mode8 using that, I could check what's actually going on.
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group
[Queries: 18]