Community
Message Board

Chat room - users
Game Over
( 394431 downloads)
Work In Progress
( 523201 downloads)
Links

Code Exchange
Downloads
Tutorials
Add to Favourites

Submit news

DIV ARENA FORUMS
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1    3  ..  6
Author: Subject: DIV-DX builds
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 11-8-2017 at 08:28 PM
DIV-DX builds


Hello everyone,

Given the current situation that Mike is going through at this time and the current needs of community users, expecting to receive new builds to continue their projects, in agreement with Mike, I will, within my free time limit, be able to provide new builds , In order to make it easy for you to continue to use DIV and grow it, as long as normal official builds can be restored.

This first build is only for windows, I have already installed a Linux distribution on my machine and I should be able to get a working build in the next few weeks.


Here the changes since last nightbuild:
=== 18.04.26 ===
* Fixed:
- [COMPILER] missing support to include .OGG files in the package installer.
- [RUNTIME] fixed SET_WALL_TEXTURE fade params, not working propely passing the -1 value for the luminosity param as documentation says.
- [RUNTIME] fixed GET_SECTOR_TEXTURE returning internal VPE luminosity instead DIV value-range according to documentation.
- [RUNTIME] fixed GET_WALL_TEXTURE returning internal VPE luminosity instead DIV value-range according to documentation.
- [INSTALLER] bug not including some audio libraries needs to windows executable.

=== 17.09.03 ===
* Fixed:
- [RUNTIME] bug memory leak not unloading correctly all memory allocated for FPG > 0 when program ends
- [RUNTIME] bug potential crash when try to unload DLL's not loaded when program ends

=== 17.09.01 ===
* Fixed
- [RUNTIME] bug causing crash when try to import a DLL with IMPORT statement
- [RUNTIME] bug to unable to impot DLL with import statement if it is in the same location of executable
- [RUNTIME] bug calling finalization function twice during end of program causing possible crash sometimes
- [IDE - INSTALLER] bug introduced in previous updates that not allow including some assets on pak sometimes

=== 17.08.18 ===
* Fixed
- [LIBRARY] bug in STOP_SCROLL function not updating correctly internal variables, causing possible crash when the program ends
- [LIBRARY] bug in UNLOAD_MAP function introduced in previous update, not unloading corretly memory maps allocated by the LOAD_MAP, LOAD_PCX, NEW_MAP and WRITE_IN_MAP functions, causing memory leaks
- [RUNTIME] bug memory leak when an user uses DIV LOAD_MAP, LOAD_PCX, NEW_MAP and WRITE_IN_MAP functions not unloading its allocated resources corretly when the program ends causing also possible crash
- [RUNTIME] bug potential memory leak when an user uses DIV LOAD_FNT(S) function(s) without corresponding UNLOAD_FNT(S) function(s) before the program ends
- [RUNTIME] bug potential memory leak when an user uses more concurrent DIV LOAD_FPG(S) function(s) without corresponding UNLOAD_FPG(S) function(s) before the program ends
- [RUNTIME] bug memory leak when an user uses DIV mode8 not unloading its allocated resources when the program ends
- [RENDERER] bug causing black screen and erroneous size when program window is maximized and switch back to normal

=== 17.08.17 ===
* Fixed:
- bug potential memory leaks generated when program ends after an internal "e" or "exer" function call
- bug memory alloc check for VideoMode Setting
- bug memory alloc check for VideoMode RGB surface creation
- bug memory alloc check for VideoMode Setting on UpdateRect
- bug check file opening success to avoid crash saving PCX
- [PSP] bug check file opening success to avoid crash saving
- bug in mismatching data causing big data memory allocation in release version of programs and other errors
- bug of type declaration on function stack-system
- bug potential memory leak when an user uses DIV MALLOC function without corresponding FREE function before the program ends
- bug memory alloc check in LOAD_MAP function
- bug memory leaks in LOAD_MAP function loading PCX in non pack-file
- bug memory leak in LOAD_MAP function when try loading not a valid MAP
- bug potential memory leaks in LOAD_FPG function loading FPG in non pack-file
- bug memory alloc check in LOAD_FPG function for EMSCRIPTEN version
- bug memory leak in STOP_SCROLL function
- bug memory leak in LOAD_FNT function loading FNT in non pack-file
- bug in SET_MODE function to stop/reset correctly the mode7 windows activated
- bug in FRAME_FLI function avoiding crash when is called without FLI/FLC built support
- bug in PLAY_CD function to check properly the param value passed to function avoid stopping the currently CD playing if new call fails
- bug not updating the EXIT function STRING message in DEBUG version
- bug of buffer overflow in packager loader not allowing to load properly large file names on modern platforms
- [INSTALLER] bug of buffer overflow in packager installer not allowing to save properly large file names on modern platforms
- [INSTALLER] bug not including some libraries needs to windows executable



Packages download info:
Update:
If you already have DIV installed in your machine, download this package to replace files and libraries without altering your session/work environment configuration.

Complete:
If you have not installed DIV in your machine, or need a new clean installation, download this complete package.



[Edited on 11-8-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 11-8-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 12-8-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 14-8-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 14-8-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 17-8-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 17-8-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 17-8-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 18-8-2017 by MikeDX]

[Edited on 18-8-2017 by MikeDX]

[Edited on 18-8-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 2-9-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 2-9-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 3-9-2017 by CicTec]



[Edited on 3-9-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 25-4-2018 by CicTec]

Attachment: DIVDX-windows-18.04.26-update.zip (4MB)
This file has been downloaded 565 times

[Edited on 25-4-2018 by CicTec]

[Edited on 31-5-2018 by CicTec]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-8-2017 at 01:50 PM


Doesn't work on Windows 7 because its missing libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll to run.

[Edited on 12-8-2017 by RKSoft]
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-8-2017 at 02:01 PM


Hello RKSoft,

I've re-uploaded the package with missing DLL, download and try to execute again to see if it work please.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
BreadCaster
Loyalty Card Holder
******


Avatar


Posts: 321
Registered: 2-3-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-8-2017 at 05:48 PM


Wow, this is great news! Thanks Cictec :) I'll see if I can iron out the few bugs and get a fully working prototype compiled ASAP :) yippee!!



~*~ Princess of Pies and Pastries ~*~
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Vortigano
DIV Regular
***




Posts: 228
Registered: 12-1-2017
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 13-8-2017 at 06:45 PM


Cictec, muy agradecido!!!!, me alegraste el mes. Aquí en Buenos Aires, es fecha de votacion, pero no veo la hora para probarlo. Un gran saludo como siempre a todos y buen fin de semana. (y)
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 12:31 PM


Nice release, but i found the same bug like in previous version:

- the compiled exe used again ober 1GB RAM(!)
- there is a problem in file handling (see below)
- aftere the debugger shows an error the colors and graphics are corrupt
- there are missing dll's in the compiled and packed zip file (see below)

But, thanks for making new compiled updates :)

File handling:
if i try to load a file like "", DIV shows "invalid file indentifier (handle)". This worked on previous versions!

b1.jpg - 30kB b2.jpg - 110kB


Missing files in packed ZIP includes the compiled exe:
- libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
- libwinpthread-1.dll

Update:
Found another bug in the FLAGS handling. The gfx will be bugged when you use transparents.


b3.jpg - 86kB

[Edited on 14-8-2017 by RKSoft]
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 12:35 PM


Hello RKSoft,

This is strange because I had the same bug before, but with the new release the RAM consumption is normal now, are you sure you have updated the files correctly?
Are you running d.exe or d-WINDOWS.exe?
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 12:43 PM


Tested with d.exe and d-windows.exe. And sure, i unzipped the complete content of your zip file into my DIV folder.
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 12:53 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

- the compiled exe used again ober 1GB RAM(!)

I tried it right now and RAM consumption is OK, I'll try to create a package of your game so that you can try it and see how much RAM consumes.

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

- there is a problem in file handling (see below)

File handling:
if i try to load a file like "", DIV shows "invalid file indentifier (handle)". This worked on previous versions!

Do you have an example that I can try please ?

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

- aftere the debugger shows an error the colors and graphics are corrupt

This error occurred in the previous relase? Because I did not touch anything on the debugger / IDE
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:02 PM


Updated my post again!

@new post

program test;

const
filename = "";

global
file_handle;
gfx;

begin
file_handle = fopen(filename, "r"); fclose(file_handle); if (file_handle != 0) gfx = load_map(filename); else gfx = new_map(16, 16, 8, 8, 58); end
frame;
end
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:09 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

Missing files in packed ZIP includes the compiled exe:
- libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
- libwinpthread-1.dll

This files are already on package submitted in the "system" directory, or are missing on package generated by installer and necessary for executing the game?

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

Update:
Found another bug in the FLAGS handling. The gfx will be bugged when you use transparents.

Ok, let me check...
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:12 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  
Updated my post again!

@new post

program test;

const
filename = "";

global
file_handle;
gfx;

begin
file_handle = fopen(filename, "r"); fclose(file_handle); if (file_handle != 0) gfx = load_map(filename); else gfx = new_map(16, 16, 8, 8, 58); end
frame;
end

This is correct, you are trying to open an non exist files (filename = ""), so the handle returned by fopen is invalid and fclose advise your of it. :)
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:19 PM


Also, if the handle is correct, i need to flose and if incorrect then no fclose will be need?

@compiled zip
the 2 missing dll's aren't in the installer generated zip package!


[Edited on 14-8-2017 by RKSoft]

Found another bug:
Loading a PCX file and copy pixel from this PCX into a map (for tiles) are corrupt. This editor works in previous nightly builds but not on your latest.

[Edited on 14-8-2017 by RKSoft]

Attachment: Level Editor.zip (12kB)
This file has been downloaded 828 times

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:32 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  
Also, if the handle is correct, i need to flose and if incorrect then no fclose will be need?

You should always check the value of a handle, at least with an if (handle! = 0), but this does not ensure that the handle is valid, only fclose can control this completely.

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

@compiled zip
the 2 missing dll's aren't in the installer generated zip package!

Ok fixed, the installer now incluse thoes libraries, thanks. :)

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

Found another bug:
Loading a PCX file and copy pixel from this PCX into a map (for tiles) are corrupt. This editor works in previous nightly builds but not on your latest.

Ok I will check what happens, I have to see if it is a DIV or program bug, because I have corrected several things about this.

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

Update:
Found another bug in the FLAGS handling. The gfx will be bugged when you use transparents.

So the values fails on flags >= 4, correct ?

[Edited on 14-8-2017 by CicTec]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:38 PM


@FLAGS
values > 3 are the gfx bugs

@level editor
it works on previous versions/nightly builds. Why should there have an program error in? oO

@file handle
the background image can be load but no needs. With file handling i can check if there is a background file. If not, use a basic (16x16) program generated image as background. So, my question is: how can i check this when handle isn't correct?
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 01:49 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  
@FLAGS
values > 3 are the gfx bugs

Ok let me check, thanks...

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

@level editor
it works on previous versions/nightly builds. Why should there have an program error in? oO

It may be due to some correct bugs or some bugs that I accidentally introduced during the source code re-format, let me check...

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

@file handle
the background image can be load but no needs. With file handling i can check if there is a background file. If not, use a basic (16x16) program generated image as background. So, my question is: how can i check this when handle isn't correct?

FOPEN return an odd value as ID (so 1, 3, 5, 7, etc... up to maximum 32 handles (32 files opened simultaneally), so 0, negative and even values are surely invalid, In any case it is not known that the ID that you pass to FCLOSE is valid, it may be a odd ID of a previously closed file or not opened yet and fclose would in any case indicate the error.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-8-2017 at 03:57 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  
@FLAGS
values > 3 are the gfx bugs

A bug introduced during source-code reformat, fixed now.

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

@level editor
it works on previous versions/nightly builds. Why should there have an program error in? oO

Another bug introduced during source-code reformat, fixed now.

@installer:
fixed inclusion of missing dll's you're reported.

@high ram consumation on release version:
It seems that now the bug has been fixed but need some test outside my machine.



I've uploaded again the package with all the fix, You can re-download and check if everything is ok.


[Edited on 14-8-2017 by CicTec]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Vortigano
DIV Regular
***




Posts: 228
Registered: 12-1-2017
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 15-8-2017 at 07:08 PM


Hi, my wip programs run out of memory with the updates :( , even with the 14-8-2017 update. Sometimes when i try to create installationl d-windows crashes and return to desktop. They work in the others nightly builds.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hola amigos, mis programas se quedan sin memoria con las actualizaciones, incluso con la del 14-8-2017. Algunas veces cuando trato de crear la instalación d-windows crashea y me devuelve al escritorio. Funcionan en las otras nightlybuilds.

Saludos.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 15-8-2017 at 07:58 PM


Quote: Originally posted by Vortigano  

Hi, my wip programs run out of memory with the updates :( , even with the 14-8-2017 update.

Hi Vortigano,

Can you provide more details please? Maybe a screenshot of the problem would help to figure out what's going to happen, how many RAMs consume the programs, and this happens in the environment, release version, or both?

Quote: Originally posted by Vortigano  

Sometimes when i try to create installationl d-windows crashes and return to desktop. They work in the others nightly builds.

Sometimes it works and sometimes no, then? Is this a little strange this, maybe it happens with every program or always the same?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote: Originally posted by Vortigano  

Hola amigos, mis programas se quedan sin memoria con las actualizaciones, incluso con la del 14-8-2017.

Hola Vortigano,

Puedes proporcionar mas detalles por favor ? subir quizas screenshot del problema ayudaria a entender que pasa, cuanta ram te consuman los programas y esto pasa en el entorno, en la versione release o ambos casos ?

Quote: Originally posted by Vortigano  

Algunas veces cuando trato de crear la instalación d-windows crashea y me devuelve al escritorio. Funcionan en las otras nightlybuilds.

Saludos.

A veces funciona y otras no entonces ? es un poco raro esto, quizas pasa con cualquiir programa o siempre lo mismo ?

[Edited on 15-8-2017 by CicTec]

[Edited on 15-8-2017 by CicTec]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Vortigano
DIV Regular
***




Posts: 228
Registered: 12-1-2017
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 01:23 AM


Hola Cictec, subiré algunas fotos de pantalla muy pronto. Quise aislar el problema y subir algún código fuente del mismo, pero no pude por cuestiones de tiempo (con los ejemplos que vienen en la ayuda de div2 por ahora no he tenido problemas de consumo de memoria). Saludos.

[Edited on 16-8-2017 by Vortigano]

[Edited on 16-8-2017 by Vortigano]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 07:57 AM


Quote: Originally posted by Vortigano  
Hola Cictec, subiré algunas fotos de pantalla muy pronto. Quise aislar el problema y subir algún código fuente del mismo, pero no pude por cuestiones de tiempo (con los ejemplos que vienen en la ayuda de div2 por ahora no he tenido problemas de consumo de memoria). Saludos.

[Edited on 16-8-2017 by Vortigano]

[Edited on 16-8-2017 by Vortigano]

Ok gracias.

Si los ejemplos de DIV no te dan problema de memoria puede ser entonces un problema especifico de tu(s) programa(s), si mas adelante puedes, porporciona un ejemplo o si no puedes conseguirlo, el programa completo (si no te importa), si no deseas publicarlo puedes enviarme un PM con link de descarga.

Incluso si es posible uno de los programas que ocasionalmento o siempre fallan en la instalacion, porque, almenos en mi maquina he probado varios y nunca fallan.

Un Saludo.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK thanks.

If DIV examples do not offer you memory problems then may be a specific problem for your program(s), if you can, give an example, or if you can, the full program (if not a problem) If you do not want to post it, you can send me a PM with download links.

If possible, also one of the programs that ocasionally crash in the installation to understand the cause, because at least on my machine I tried several programs and no one shows the problems you are pointing to.

Regards.

[Edited on 16-8-2017 by CicTec]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 04:11 PM


Cictec, now, it works. The transparency works well, great work!
Making a installation works. I start DIV DX with d.exe and not with d-windows.exe!
The copying graphics from a pcx to a map works, too! Thanks for fixing. But...

The ram issue wasn't fixed. I updated my DIV with your zip package from the first post!

b4.jpg - 235kB
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 04:49 PM


Hello RKsoft,

Thanks for the reports. :)

For now better starting with d-windows to avoid problems.

about ram issue, well, it seems to work fine a few times, others no, the other day before the new update was working well, today trying again to consume a lot of ram, possibly there are still some bugs, we will need to check in detail different parts of the code.

For the rest, the games runs okay? In the last nighbuild your jumpman had bugs of running instability, now how are you?
View user's profile View All Posts By User
RKSoft
Game Making Machine!
******


Avatar


Posts: 232
Registered: 1-3-2016
Location: Germany
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 04:57 PM


The level editor works well like in mikes nightly build. GREAT! The only issue is the ram of ready compiled .exe! And, i'll switch to d-windows.exe to start DIV DX instead of d.exe! What is the different between both files to starting DIV?
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 433
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-8-2017 at 05:02 PM


Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  
The level editor works well like in mikes nightly build. GREAT!

Great, your game does it have some instability problems like in nightlybuilds?

Quote: Originally posted by RKSoft  

The only issue is the ram of ready compiled .exe! And, i'll switch to d-windows.exe to start DIV DX instead of d.exe! What is the different between both files to starting DIV?

d-windows is builded with the other files of the package update so is "sincronized" and may be affected by fixes / changes in the upcoming updates, d-exe is the old build.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
 Pages:  1    3  ..  6

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group
[Queries: 18]