Community
Message Board

Chat room - users
Game Over
( 394431 downloads)
Work In Progress
( 523201 downloads)
Links

Code Exchange
Downloads
Tutorials
Add to Favourites

Submit news

DIV ARENA FORUMS
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Cannot load FPG (file not found) HELP
hammy140
DIV Newbie
*




Posts: 4
Registered: 24-4-2017
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 24-4-2017 at 08:49 PM
Cannot load FPG (file not found) HELP


Hi guys! Div follower since around 1997. Trying to get back into it with the Beta on XP. However whenever I try test programs or tutorials, my program will not work or display my sprite when I try to load my FPG with whatever sprite inside.Its like DIV cannot see where my FPG is even though its in the same directory as the program and can be seen on the work screen etc.

Is there a folder for FPGs I have to set up somewhere? A default path?

Thanks in advance.

David
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 257
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 24-4-2017 at 11:27 PM


Hello hammy148 and welcome,

Normally, the FPG loader (LOAD_FPG) can search in several paths automatically, but much depends on what is specified as a parameter.

Are you using some absolute path ?
Are you seeing some error in loading the FPG ?

An example of code would be useful to help you solve the problem.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
hammy140
DIV Newbie
*




Posts: 4
Registered: 24-4-2017
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 25-4-2017 at 12:17 PM


I was following this tutorial but could not get the fpg file to load on the screen.

https://blog.willicab.com.ve/tutorial-1-juego-de-plataformas...

So i went to the manual and tried a simpler example. It still could not load the fpg even though it was there and saved in the root folder...


2017-04-25 13.14.16.jpg - 2.4MB
View user's profile View All Posts By User
hammy140
DIV Newbie
*




Posts: 4
Registered: 24-4-2017
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 25-4-2017 at 12:21 PM


Thanka for the quick response btw!

Here is the error when i hit f10 on the short pic previous.

2017-04-25 13.18.15.jpg - 1.4MB
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 257
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 25-4-2017 at 01:07 PM


Well, the call to the function is correct, it looks like the FPG is not in the same location as the source program (PRG) or in a proper folder.

Where is the file test1.prg? The FPG file should be in the same folder to work correctly or in an FPG folder in the same directory as the PRG file.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
hammy140
DIV Newbie
*




Posts: 4
Registered: 24-4-2017
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 25-4-2017 at 02:48 PM


Thats perfect thanks! I found where my PRG file is and put the FPG in the correct folder.

Thanks again.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CicTec
DIV Pro
******




Posts: 257
Registered: 6-8-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 25-4-2017 at 04:15 PM


I'm glad you solved it. :)
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group
[Queries: 18]